Buronga Public School

Knowledge is Power

Telephone03 5023 2260


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

                                                                    2023 Staff

Principal - Mrs Jodie Treverrow

Assistant Principal/Learning & Support Co-Ordinator - Mrs Carolyn Tiley

Assistant Principal Cirriculum and Instruction - Mr Richard Ellis

Kindergarten - Miss Grace Chaplin

Year 1 - Mrs Tanya Lamprell

Year 2 - Ms Donna Gold

Year 3/4 - Mrs Louise Oloffson 

Year 5/6 - Mr Morgan Wilesmith

IT - Mr Greg Stewart

Aboriginial Education Officer - Mrs Narelle Baxter

Teacher - Ms Joanne Pilatos

Librarian - Mrs Kacey Pohlner

Wellbeing - Mrs Bernadette Hogarth

Learning & Support Teacher - Mrs Coleen Lui

Student Learning Support Officers:

  • Mr Swen Oloffson
  • Mrs Annette Karwath
  • Ms Alice Niblett
  • Mrs Donna Ricardi

Administration and Office Staff

  • Mrs Fiona Howard
  • Mrs Cassandra Dichiera
  • Mrs Kacey Pohlner

General Assistant - 

  • Mr Robert Fraser